Thoughtful Thanksgivings

I was glad to celebrate Thanksgiving and the end of a recent implementation project on the same week. I imagine that if the extended project team were in the same location,  we might have a little party. However,  I was deliberately specific in my method and approach:

1) I tailored my thanks to the specific person and the role that they played.

2) I did not butter up anyone for being or doing something that was not attributable to them.

3) I recognized my team members via all possible forms throughout the life of the project. 

I wonder if deliberate affirmations of those around you will improve or sustain a positive attitude in your spheres of influence. 

Truly,

Kevin

Leave a Reply

